Foundations Leadership

Rochester Regional Health Foundations volunteer leaders serve on boards that represent all five of our hospitals. They give of their time, talents and treasure for the good of the organization, serving as ambassadors, informed advocates, strategic advisors and valuable resources. We appreciate our many volunteer leaders and are honored to recognize them for their distinguished service.

In 2014, the Rochester General Hospital Foundation and the Unity Hospital Foundation merged to form the Rochester Regional Health Foundations. Along with leadership from both hospitals, Foundations President Michele Grazulis and her team work with the board of directors to define, manage and execute Foundations goals.

Board of Directors

Eric Bieber, MD - President & CEO
Bob Dobies - Chair
Michael R. Nuccitelli - Vice Chair
Rob Sands - Secretary
Faheem Masood - Treasurer
Toufic Rizk, MD - Ex-Officio w/ voting
Kevin Casey, MD - Ex-Officio w/ voting
Rachel Adonis   
Linda Becker     
Ralph DeStephano         
William Destler, PhD      
Nancy S. Ferris, PhD       
Karen Gallina    
John Genier, MD             
Bob Havrilla       
Thomas Houseknecht   
Tarun Kothari, MD          
Anna Lynch        
Jeffrey Mapstone           
Jagat S. Mehta, MD        
Daniel Meyers  
Leonard Olivieri               
Elizabeth Patton, PhD   
Thomas Penn, MD          
Thomas P. Riley             
Efrain Rivera      
Leon Sawyko    
Justin Smith

In conjunction with Dustin Riccio, MD, who serves as president for both hospitals, the Clifton Springs Hospital & Clinic Board of Directors and Newark-Wayne Community Hospital Board of Directors oversee the future growth and development of Rochester Regional Health’s presence in the eastern region of our community.

Clifton Springs Hospital & Clinic Foundation Board of Directors

Robert Woodhouse – Chairman
Lew Zulick, MD – Treasurer
Cheryl Zulick
Bonnie Farnsworth
Mary Lue Mueller
Brad Pearson - Executive Director

Newark-Wayne Community Hospital Foundation Board of Directors

Susie Earl - Chairwoman
V. Bruce Chambers, Esq. – Vice Chairman
CJ Britt  - Treasurer
Hank Stuart - Secretary
Brad Pearson - Executive Director
Frank All              
Doug Doebler   
Walt Hallagan    
Rev. Tim Johnson
Trisha Koczent  
Christine Lachnicht      
Janelle Plumb   
David Saracino  
Kaye Stone-Gansz
Mark Vande      
Judy Watt           
Martha Wemett

In conjunction with hospital President Dan Ireland, the United Memorial Medical Center Foundation Board of Directors oversees the future of healthcare and the successful attainment of Rochester Regional Health goals in Batavia and the surrounding counties.

Board of Directors

Susie Ott - President
David R. Ciurzynski - Vice President
Thomas Felton - Treasurer
Donald L. Bausch - Secretary
Daniel P. Ireland - Ex-Officio
Loretta S. Boylan - Director Emeritus
Peter M. Casey
Lee Cummings
Christine Fix      
Richard Henry   
Julie Holman     
Rebecca Long   
Michael McKenzie          
Joe Perzia
Laurie Pfaff        
Kati Sisson          
Terri Starowitz
Reid Whiting     
Andrea Zucchuatti, MD

Lori Aratari – Executive Director
Roxanne Ross – Development Assistant